• 866.499.2265

Morris Hospital Board installs New Officers

Posted on:

The Morris Hospital & Healthcare Centers Board of Directors has installed new officers for the 2015-2016 term. Kelly Beaty, of Morris, is the new board chairman, succeeding Mike Rittof, who has served on the board for 12 years, including the past two as chairman. Rittof remains on the board as immediate past president.

Additional officers for the 2015-2016 term are Rodney Engstrom, Seneca, vice chairman; Barry Narvick, Morris, secretary; and Brian Angwin, Morris, treasurer.

Kelly BeatyBeaty is president of Standard Bank and Trust. He has served on the hospital board since 2004 and was treasurer in 2011-2012 and vice chairman in 2013-2014. He has served as chairman of the finance, nominating, physician compensation, quality and executive committees.

Beaty also serves as president of the Morris Police Pension Board and president of the Fireman’s Pension Board. He is a current facilitator for Operation St. Nick. Previously, he was a board member of the United Way of Grundy County and Grundy Economic Development Council and a member of the Morris Rotary.

“I have lived and worked in this community for 31 years and during that time have come to realize how important Morris Hospital is to me personally and to our community,” said Beaty. “Having the honor to serve as board chairman allows me to give back to a community that has been so gracious to me.”

Engstrom is a retired superintendent from Seneca High School, where he also was a teacher, coach and business manager. Engstrom was elected to the hospital board in 2007 and currently serves on the finance, quality, long range planning, recruitment and executive committees. He also serves on the Morris Hospital Foundation Board of Directors and is past president of Our Savior Lutheran Church Council.

Narvick is a lifelong resident of Morris and owner of Narvick Brothers Lumber Company. He has served on the Morris Hospital Board since 2008 and is currently on the finance, long range planning, nominating and executive committees. He also serves on the Morris City Planning and Zoning Committee, Will Grundy Industry Advancement, and Will Grundy County Contractors Association, where he previously served as chairman. He also is chairman of Grundy County Association for the Handicapped.

Angwin is plant manager at LyondellBasell’s Morris manufacturing site. A native of Michigan, Angwin moved to Morris in 2012 from Clinton, Iowa, where he was plant manager of a similarly sized LyondellBasell site. He joined the hospital board in 2014 and is a member of the long-range planning and quality committees. Angwin’s previous community involvement has included service on school boards, a community college board and the board of directors at Mercy Medical Center in Clinton.

The Morris Hospital Board includes 12 volunteer members who live in the communities the hospital serves. The board is responsible for providing oversight and governance to ensure quality care and adherence to the hospital’s mission, setting strategic direction for the hospital, and overseeing hospital policies and financial matters. Other board members include Bruce Baker, Verona; Dave Bzdill, Morris; Jackie Goggins, Channahon; Tami Hansen, Gardner; Dr. Daniel Jurak, Morris; Dr. John Roth, Morris; and Dr. Peter Roumeliotis, Shorewood.

The original story can be read here.